Purcell, Morley, Tomkins ∙ English Royal Funeral Music

2013 – Ricercar – RIC 332


  prelude   supersonic-pizzicato   Passée des arts   resmusica   bbc-choice


Sara Jäggi, Zsuzsi Tóth, Alice Foccroulle – sopranos I
Helen Cassano, Kerlijne Van Nevel – sopranos II
Barnabás Hegyi, Jan Kullmann, Leandro Marziotte – counter-tenors
Olivier Berten, Robert Buckland, Philippe Froeliger, Tore Denys – tenors
Bertrand Delvaux. Lionel Meunier, Pieter Stas, Nemanja Milicevic – basses
Ricardo Rodríguez Miranda – bass viol
Masato Suzuki, Jorge López-Escribano – organ

artistic direction: Lionel Meunier

Les Trompettes Des Plaisirs / Jean-François Madeuf: direction
Lingua Franca / Benoît Laurent: direction
Guy Penson: virginal

H. Purcell: Hear my prayer
Music for the Funeral of the Queen Mary (Thomas Morley, H. Purcell, T. James Paisible)
T. Weelkes: Death hath deprived me
T. Tomkins: A Sad Pavan for these distracted Times
T. Tomkins: Burial Sentences
H. Purcell: O dive custos Z. 504
H. Purcell: Funeral Sentences
H. Purcell: Remember not, Lord, our offences Z. 50